Songs to Think About

Here are some song lyrics I've been finding so revelent lately…or that i've simply enjoyed…

>>Oh brother I can’t, I can't get through/ I've been trying hard to reach you 'cause I don't know what to do
Oh brother I can't believe it's true
I'm so scared about the future and I wanna talk to you….In the future where will I be?

>>And the hardest part
Was letting go not taking part
You really broke my heart

>> Go ahead as you waste your days with thinking…. Speak to me, when all you got to keep is strong
Move along, move along like I know you do
And even when your hope is gone
Move along, move along just to make it through

>>Its thoughts like this that catch my troubled
Head when you're away when I am missing you to death…They will see us waving from such great
Heights, 'come down now,' they'll say
But everything looks perfect from far away

>>Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

>>Cause in my head there’s a greyhound station
Where I send my thoughts to far off destinations
So they may have a chance of finding a place
where they’re far more suited than here

>>You're faking a smile with the coffee to go…So where is the passion when you need it the most
 

>>Such a lonely day/ Shouldn't exist/ It's a day that I'll never miss

>>Couldn't be free of you,
And now they know there's no way out

>>I don't want what you want
I don't feel what you feel
See I'm stuck in a city
But I belong in a field

>>Lonesome for no one when
The room was empty and
War as we knew it was obsolete
Nothing could beat denial

>>How I miss your ranting
Do you miss my all time lows

>>She only drinks coffee at midnight
When the moment is not right
Her timing is quite, unusual
You see her confidence is tragic, but her
Intuition magic

>>Making my way on the town
And I'm seeing familiar places, faces
In my pile of coffee grounds

>>And if I've gone overboard
Then I'm begging you
To forgive me
In my haste
When I'm holding you so girl,
Close to me

>>2 AM and I'm still awake, writing a song
If I get it all down on paper, it's no longer inside of me,
Threatening the life it belongs to
And I feel like I'm naked in front of the crowd
Cause these words are my diary, screaming out loud

>>That's all I got to say,
Can't think of a better way,
And that's all I've got to say,
I love you, is that okay?

~ by amytalk on May 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
