Prom Dress

I bought my prom dress today! It took a lot of work to find it, but I did it and it's sensational! I'm SO excited! Deep jewel tone blue satin, halter top, emphasis on hips and clevage, crunches up at the back and flows down with a slit up the back…it's just fabulous! I definately did not over spend too. It was pricey but not break the bank pricey; hair appointment yet to be made but it will be a fabulous up-do, and shoes and purse are silver and silver jewelery too!

But what was really amazing today was not that I found this amazing dress, but that I did not completely lose my temper or throw a fit in the store, which is my custom upon shoping for a dress…although there was a lot of cursing about Americans and their stores, customer services, sizes etc, (went shoping in the states). Yet, all-in-all I am very happy with myself, my dress and I am surprised to say, I am finally excited and happy about prom!

*Prom blog to come post May 19th, which is when our prom will be held… "Moonlit Memories"…oh! this better be memorable!
 

~ by amytalk on April 16, 2006.

4 Responses to “Prom Dress”

  1. Very nice Amy, sounds sexy lol make sure you post pictures cause I can’t wait to see it!

  2. ;)oh! it’s definately sexy!…I hope i can make pull that look off!…pictures definately to follow

  3. very nice find more here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prom

  4. Good post :). I was so sad when prom was over :(. I was lookin’ hot though ’cause I used the tips on Prom Dresses HQ to pick out a rockin’ dress. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
